Is Executive Timeshare Marketing is a good place to market my timeshare?
I know people who have been successful in renting their timeshare through Executive Timeshare Marketing and would like to know if others out there are having success with this company as well.
I have received good customer service from Executive Timeshare Marketing and feel that its a good company.
My rental offers came in 60 days after I signed up. Within three months or so, I received offers on the sale.
I would recommend this company to anyone trying to sell their timeshare.
It seems like the classic bait and switch scam.
Just take a look at what this REAL PEOPLE have to say about them:
http://timeshareownerscommunity.com/industry_complaints.html
I for one used executive timeshare marketing to sell my timeshare at vacation village in orlando in september 2008 and witin the 90 days they promised me I had several offers including one I happily accepted. I recommended them to several of my friends and family who had satisfactory results also.
Before signing with them I to was ripped off by several other listing companies but as I have learned-listing companies don’t work. The young man I used and recomend is Kevin Perry who walked me through the process from begining to end. If he still works there call him at 954) 676-3578 x 140
If they do what the say I would expect them to get more traffic than they do
http://www.alexa.com/data/details/traffic_details/executivetimesharemarketing.com?site0=executivetimesharemarketing.com&site1=buyatimeshare.com&site2=sellmytimesharenow.com&y=r&z=1&h=300&w=470&c=1&u=executivetimesharemarketing.com&u=buyatimeshare.com&u=sellmytimesharenow.com&x=2009-03-27T12:32:49.000Z&check=www.alexa.com&signature=%2BjskjWXyI2PdBeiXIzDoIRu0q0w%3D&range=6m&size=Medium
This company bought their domain name in June 08
http://who.godaddy.com/WhoIs.aspx?domain=executivetimesharemarketing.com&prog_id=godaddy
I know businesses have to start from somewhere but to have 2 people claim huge success in a short period of time from a company that just started which means buyers and renters don’t even know who this company is. Then tell me with very little traffic they are going to get the job done. I don’t think so.
I certainly would not invest my money with them.
I have been in this business for a long time and to see this
http://www.executivetimesharemarketing.com/realty/index.php?action=listingview&listingID=7
a Westgate lake selling for $21,000 is just crazy. I see 3 bed selling for $12,00
Seems like they tell you what you want to hear and post fake stories on yahoo answers
I agree with “Jason D” and would not trust the two other posters claiming outstanding success in such a short period of time. The posts are suspicious.
I would bet the farm that “Brian Davis” and “Kevin Perry” were the ones that gave the glorifying posts of themselves. It wouldn’t surprise me at all given how some companies out there will use real slimy, deceiving tactics to generate business. By the way, BOTH posters developed their usernames on March 25, 2009 and BOTH have only answered only YOUR question – NOTHING ELSE. Wow – what a coincidence eh?!!!
I am a consumer advocate and tired of seeing people getting ripped off by timeshare developers, along with companies that have high, upfront fees for selling or renting timeshares. It makes me sick how many people get ripped off and pay very high fees for little results.
I would highly recommend that you check out a free forum that is ran and contributed by timeshare owners. You can get all the advice you need with your timeshare at the Timeshare Users Group forums. http://www.tugbbs.com
I personally rent timeshares and have done it through Craigslist from the owner directly. I have also rented from owners through eBay.
You can also rent it through http://www.tug2.net http://www.redweek.com and http://www.myresortnetwork.com
The above sites, along with eBay, have a nominal fee to rent or sell your timeshare.